Ask Sid: Are there some AVAs that are shared by adjoining states?

October 21st, 2020
Ask your question here

Question: Are there adjoining USA states that share the use of the same specific winegrowing regions called AVAs – American Viticultural Areas?

Answer: Yes. Oregon & Washington State. Both states share the AVAs of Columbia Gorge, Columbia Valley, and Walla Walla Valley. Fun educational idea to put a tasting together comparing the differences and the similarities of their wines. 

You might also like:
October 21st, 2020

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Skip to toolbar